Link Roundup

Aelia Reads is one year old and doing a great anniversary giveaway! Check out this post for details and the entry form.

School Library Journal’s Battle of the Kid’s Books is ON! I love this style of book tournament, where the judges have to write about why they chose what they chose.

Information is Beautiful, a site all about making statistics and analysis visually pleasing, has made a cloud called Books Everyone Should Read and shared it on the Guardian. (via Bookshelves of Doom)

A new Dear Author feature is “Beyond the Trope,” where authors take on a specific trope. Taryn Kincaid talks about Friends to Lovers trope, which is possibly my absolute favorite.

I’m very interested in international fiction, especially when it crosses into the genres I love! The World SF Blog is all about, you guessed it, science fiction from around the world. They post short stories every Tuesday, as well as covering news and novels and whatnot.

Speaking of international SF, I want to read this book from South Africa hella bad! My birthday isn’t until September, though, and I can’t afford to buy it for myself and it’s not at my local library. *weeps*

3 Comments

Filed under links

3 responses to “Link Roundup

  1. Fig

    Hahaha, holy crap! Aelia Reads is run by my friend Tia’s good friend Erin! The world gets smaller and smaller.

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty
    penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

