Nisaba be praised!

Sumerian scribes ended many of their clay tablets with the phrase “Nisaba be praised!”.  Likewise, Nisaba, the Sumerian goddess of writing and learning, will inspire me to write here.

I’m not sure exactly what this blog will consist of yet.  Books, certainly, and more specifically women’s literature, YA lit, science fiction & fantasy, and occasionally non-fiction of various topics.  I will post reviews of varying lengths, links to interesting things, perhaps occasionally opinion pieces.  I reserve the right to post bits of my own writing, and plan on doing a Weekend Warm-Up designed to get all of our creative juices flowing.  Other than that, I’m just going to take this as it goes.

Hope you enjoy the ride as much as I plan to!

Leave a Reply

