book cover memes

Memes are fun, easy and sometimes AWESOME. I especially like these visual ones, because I am studying art and am generally a visual person. So, during the middle of my work week, I am going with the easy postings and showing you my YA and fantasy book covers!

Here is my debut YA book cover (from 100 Scope Notes). I didn’t follow the rules exactly because I’m incapable of following rules exactly, but I’m pleased with the results.

And my debut fantasy, which I think looks maybe a little more sci-fi. It was, interesting, a lot easier to find an SF font than one that would work for fantasy.

Too much fun! And I promise, a serious, thoughtful post is coming up this weekend.

Leave a Reply

