The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

disreputable-historyWhen will I learn? When will I learn that when the entire YA blogging world (or the small portion of it that I read regularly) falls in love with a book that I will love it, too? First I put off the Hunger Games (and a link to my review of it) for ages, and now what?

I have spent the entire day reading The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks. I did not put it down, even when I should have been reading for school, listening to my professors’ lectures… It’s a bargain price hardcover on Amazon right now, which is how I bought it, and let me tell you, it is a bargain. What a frickin’ good read. Go buy it. Or, if you know me, borrow my copy.

2 thoughts on “The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

  1. Your tag about strong female characters makes me want to read this book. (Also, I trust your recommendations.) If you’re loaning it out, I’d love to borrow it. If not, I’ll see if the library has a copy.

Leave a Reply

