Sunday Dreaming – 2/7/10

Ooo, look, a new segment! Or whatever regular thingies are called on blogs. Anyway, every Sunday I’ll post a few books that have caught my eye this week.

First up, Playing With Fire by Gena Showalter and it’s new sequel, Twice as Hot. These paranormal romances are apparently VERY fun, which I need right now. Plus, how long has it been since I’ve read past the happily-ever-after (which is where the second book picks up)? Answer: too long. And just look at the prettypretty cover art!
 
(via Shuzluva at Dear Author)

Second, we have Staring: How We Looking by Rosemarie Garland-Thomson. I can’t describe it better than she does herself:

(via Chally at Feministe)

Third: The Mariposa Club by Rigoberto Gonzalez. Gay latinos? Sign me up!

(via Jodie at Book Gazing)

And lastly, 8th Grade SuperZero by Olugbemisola Perkovich (I realize I say this maybe too much already, but what a GREAT name). Honestly, I don’t know much about the book, but with an author whose name is that awesome and a rave from a blog I trust, I’m sold. (Well, not literally sold, because I may or may not buy it, but it’s definitely on my radar!)

(via Tanita Davis at Finding Wonderland)

Leave a Reply

