auuuuugh

I managed to accumulate three books this weekend, even though I’m still swamped with reading for school and I still have a TON of books in my TBR pile (which isn’t actually a pile, but maybe I’ll post on that later). What I’m saying here is, I do not need any more books.

I think… I think… *takes a deep breath* Hello, my name is Jessica and I’m… addicted to books. Books are to me as shoes are to the stereotypical woman: irresistible. (I’m also a wee bit addicted to the internet/my computer, and these two things do NOT go together. If I didn’t have the internet, I wouldn’t have such an overflow of books. At least that’s what I tell myself.)

Anyway, I only bought one of those three books (the only two were given to me by my dad), which is’nt SO bad. I think I’m going to start keeping track of the books I buy each week on this blog, just to give myself accountability so hopefully I will buy less books that I soooo don’t need. I’m not sure if I’ll ‘fess up about books lent/given to me, since at least then I’m not spending money I don’t have. We’ll see.

However, I will not necessarily tell you what those books are. The one I bought this week, for instance, is horribly embarrassing and I regret it already. I won’t tell you what it is, but I will tell you that it’s nonfiction because I’m sure most of you either unconsciously or consciously thought “romance” as soon as I said “embarrassing” and I want you to know that that is not the case! Plus, you know, I got it on sale! And I only bought one book, which really isn’t terrible, since I read about a book a week and therefore I’m not adding to my TBR pile, right?

Right?

*sigh*

[Edit: AUGH! Four books! Four! I forgot about the ARC of Cecil Castellucci’s Rose Sees Red that came in the mail! She’s doing a neat pass-it-around thing where, after you’ve read it, you mail it to the next person on the list. Good times! Also bad times! FOUR books!!!)

Leave a Reply

