Book Challenges

Like I said, a slippery slope.

I said that I would be using book challenge to focus my reading and that’s still my plan. I just am going to be a little more focused.

My challenges:

Fifty Book Challenge
Five Book Challenge
POC Reading Challenge – This challenge basically says to read things about POC and by POC, though not necessarily both. I’m signing up for the 7-9 book level, but hopefully I’ll surpass it. For this and the rest of the challenges I’m not going to specify the books I’ll read, and though I have made lists to choose from, I’m not going to limit myself to them. My lists are mostly comprised of books I already own, as a way to hopefully read more of the books on my shelves! I’m planning on reading one or two things by Octavia Butler, Mules and Men by Zora Neale Hurston (it’s for school, but it counts!), anything I read for the SAA challenge (see below) and who knows what else!
South Asian Author Challenge – I signed up for the lowest level, three books, because I’m trying to keep things simple. Hopefully I will read more than that, but I’m not going to pressure myself! I have a few books that I own, so I’m going to try to stick to those. They’re books by Jhumpa Lahiri, Amitav Ghosh, and Vikram Chandra.

One thought on “Book Challenges

  1. I want to do both of these challenges. I’m going to start with POC reading challenge. Then, add the African Diaspora and the Asian one as well. I need to get started.

Leave a Reply

