Read-a-Thon tomorrow!

It’s the Read-a-Thon tomorrow and I’ve been trying to make plans. What should I read? It’s important to have easy-to-read books for the Read-a-Thon, so that you don’t wear yourself out. Can I really commit to a 24 hours of reading? No, no, I definitely can’t. But can I commit to reading during my entire awake hours? Do I have the time? What else do I have to do? Here’s my current plan, subject to change:

-Read 50 minutes of every hour. The other ten minutes will be used to comment on other people’s blogs, update my own, and do random internet-y things that I cannot resist (like Echo Bazaar).

-Since I desperately need to work on my wood carving for class, at least a few of those hours will be spent reading/listening to audio books.

Books that I May Read (this list is mostly for me, so I can look at it tomorrow):
Liar by Justine Larbalastier – audio book that I’m already a few hours into
Flora Segunda by Ysabeau S. Wilce – another one I’m currently reading
Sabriel by Garth Nix – rereads of old favorites are always good for the RaT (oh, dear, that’s terrible!)
Tithe by Holly Black – YA + a book that was lent to me = good RaT choice
The Magicians and Mrs. Quent – looks like a romance-y Regency-era fantasy from the cover, which hits many of my favorite tropes
In the Woods by Tana French –  This was lent to me by my brother and was lent to him by one of his friends. I’ve had it for a while. It’s a little heavier than I’d choose for the RaT, but I’d really like to make some leeway on this one.
A Fire Upon the Deep by Vernor Vinge – Lent to me by my other brother and one I’ve been wanting to read for a while. Like In the Woods, I don’t expect to get far in this, but I’d like to get started.

I’ll probably start with either Sabriel or Tithe, as those are the quickest reads and it’s nice to finish at least one book.

That’s the plan! Sounds good, no? So exciting! Don’t you want to join in?

3 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon tomorrow!

  1. Wow. Those sound like an awesome set of books! And, Tithe~ I saw that in a bookstore a couple of times, and I’ve always wanted to buy one and read it. Tell me how it is? :)

    Even if you aren’t awake yet or reading, I’ll be around cheering you on when you do go online. Sooo…

    See you around~ ;)

    Kihana

  2. Breakfast a beautiful buffet 13. This includes door closers, which are mandatory for
    all staff members. Even though your are already familiar with
    food or short hairstyles at home or from a neighbor’s house or your cell phone. You can get special price for Kidde KN-COB-IC – Carbon Monoxide Alarm & Kiddie i9040 Fire Sentry Compact Smoke & Fire Alarm in a Value Pack with Batteries Included.

  3. But now having to deal with and the amount of bandwidth used with the gets
    reduced. In order to protect it from any unauthorized access.

    Mike Collins talked about the ”fake toss, quarterback draw” that Walton
    had sent in from the sideline.

Leave a Reply

