Look, A Shiny! 5/18

I have a serious Etsy problem, especially when it comes to handmade or unique jewelry. Fortunately for me, I’ve recently been content just to browse instead of instantly WANTING every pretty thing that catches my eye, but I am having some serious willpower issues right now thanks to Fable & Fury’s awesome silhouette necklaces:

H.P. Lovecraft

Edgar Allen Poe

Hunter S. Thompson

Hunter S. Thompson, for crying out loud! Plus, more brilliant non-lit necklaces: I am seriously grooving on both Tom Waits and Alfred Hitchcock. Good gravy, it would be hard to pick just one. I feel a familial obligation to acquire the Thompson one in particular: my dad named the (female) golden retriever of my childhood Raoul, after Raoul Duke of Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. (Then again, he also named my inflatable pool shark Muammar after Muammar Gaddafi, so…just so. He’s an odd duck, my daddio.)

1 Comment

Filed under other stuff

One response to “Look, A Shiny! 5/18

Leave a Reply

