A Little About Me, A to Z

I’ve seen this meme on a couple of blogs and though, why not?

Age: 25

Bed Size: Double, maybe, or full? I don’t know!

Chore that you hate: Dishes and, to tell the truth, every other kind of cleaning. :P

Dogs: I had a childhood dog who was the BEST dog in the world (totally unbiased unopinion). None now.

Essential start to your day: A good toothbrushing. I hate that morning mouth!

Favorite colors: Peacock blue. Any variation – bluer or greener, lighter or darker. Everything in this range I adore.

Gold or Silver: I can wear both, I think.

Height: 5’10. I am a giantess!

Instruments you play: Mostly I sing, but I can also plunk out notes on the piano.

Job Title: Unemployed! Huzzah! (I do work as a math tutor, but I can’t call it a job.)

Kids: None.

Live: San Francisco Bay Area, California

Mother-in-Law’s name: Unmarried.

Nicknames: Most everybody calls me Jessica, but I have a few friends who call me Jess or Jessie. Mia gets the prize for giving me my most random nickname: Tito.

Overnight hospital stays: Never!

Pet Peeves: I have a few driving pet peeves, including people who don’t use their dang blinkers. I also roll my eyes majorly at linguistic prescriptivists.

Quote from a movie: Can’t pick, so have a selection from The Last Unicorn: “How dare you come to me now, when I am this!” – Molly Grue, “There are no happy endings, because nothing ends.” – Schmendrick, “Listen. Don’t listen to ME, listen. You can find the others if you are brave. They passed down all the roads long ago, and the Red Bull ran close behind them and covered their footprints.” – The Butterfly, “Your name is a golden bell hung in my heart. I would break my body to pieces to call you once by your name.” – The Butterfly… Schmendrick has so many great lines: “Shut up, you pretentious kneecap! How’d you like a punch in the eye?” and “I am Schmendrick the Magician, last of the red hot swamis.” and “You pile of stones! I’ll set all your toenails growing in, you mess with me!”

Right or Left handed: Right.

Siblings: Two brothers, one older and one younger.

Time you wake up: Depending on when I go to sleep, the quality of that sleep, and whether or not I have any cats sleeping with me, between 8 and 10:30 am lately.

Underwear: Whatever’s clean.

Vegetable you hate: I’m not a fan of dark, bitter greens… Well, I love a good spinach salad and creamed spinach and I don’t mind dark greens *in* dishes, but I generally dislike them as side dishes.

What makes you run late: Usually small things that add up, like a cat wanting to be let in after I’ve locked the door.

X-Rays you’ve had: I broke/badly sprained my wrists three or four times as a child. Not sure what else, if anything.


Yummy food that you make: Pasta with a creamy tomato sauce, tomato soup, butternut squash soup, BLTs, sausages with roasted grapes, um… that reminds me, I’m hungry. Good thing the meme is almost over!
Zoo animal: Mia’s boyfriend looooves giraffes and I have to say that it’s a little infectious, this giraffe fever (especially since I liked them to begin with).
So, Mia, you wanna give this a go?
One thought on “A Little About Me, A to Z

  1. Yesss! I love this! Oh man, and you reminded me of the sausages and grapes dish, oh my stars and cows that was good.

    Ugh, I really need to write a couple of reviews of good books I’ve read lately. Especially In for a Penny! Getting on that tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

