Read-a-Thon Spring 2013 Introductory Questionnaire!

Hey, dorks and sporks! Jessica and I are getting started a little late for the April 2013 Read-a-Thon, but we’re here! And we’re ready to introduce ourselves, which we’ve gotten so good at doing. I’ll go first:

Embedded image permalink

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
Jessica’s place in the Bay Area, where it is appropriately overcast and gloomy for lots of indoors reading!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
I’m excited to listen to a bit more of the Scorpio Races audiobook–both the readers are excellent! Also Rain. Always Rain. Hatereading it gives me power.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
I don’t think Jessica or I have planned snacks because we like to live on the edge. I AM hungry for breakfast, though.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I’m Mia and a couple weeks ago I got to meet Lucy Knisley at a signing in Berkeley!
BH3Pa38CcAE8LJg.jpg-large
(Thanks to Jessica for the picture!)
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I might actually stay up until the very end, because Jessica and I are hosting a mini-challenge at hour 21 and it has to run until the beginning of hour 24! So that’ll be fun.

Embedded image permalink

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
My house, in the beautiful East Area of the Bay.
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
Hmm, that’s a tough one – I’m looking forward to all of them! Maybe The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, since Mia has been talking it up so much.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
Yeah, I don’t think we have any real food plans. But we do have mandarins!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I love water. It is my favorite drink.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I have three comic books in my line-up, which means a higher book count. Yay for quick reads!

2 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon Spring 2013 Introductory Questionnaire!

  1. I’ve heard great things about the Scorpio Race audio. I hope you enjoy the rest of it, Mia. I have it on my kindle so I may start it today. We’ll see.

    Jessica, comic books are a great idea for getting in some short reads. Good luck with your reading today!

  2. Still going strong? I hope so :) Looks like there are sooooo many people reading Jonathan Strange. Maybe I should try it…but it looks like a big book.

    Here’s a quote to keep you going!

    “Everything in the world exists in order to end up as a book.”
    ― Stéphane Mallarmé

Leave a Reply

