Read-a-Thon Intro Meme

Hey! Mia and I slept in a bit and missed the real window for the intro meme, but we’re gonna fill it out anyway!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? My house in the sunny (not actually sunny) Bay Area!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? My stack is a little wobbly and undefined this time around, so I’m not sure. Probably an ebook and I’d have to do some more looking to figure that out.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? Mia brought over some chai tea mix that sounds delicious!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I like cashews! (What? You said a “little something,” right?)
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? Last year Mia and I ate out a lot during the day. Today I think our plan is to get breakfast only and otherwise cook.

Now it’s Mia’s turn! (Mia is already typing this, she just likes talking about herself in the third person.)

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Jessica’s house, where it is overcast and cozy!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I’m QUITE looking forward to Mothership: Tales from Afrofuturism and Beyond, edited by Bill Campbell and Edward Austin Hall. I supported it on Indiegogo earlier this year and it sounds so good!
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? FOOD. ANYTHING. It’s morning and I’m hungry.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! My car is borked so the dealership loaned me a Passat to drive this weekend. It’s shiny!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? I think I’ll be reading a lot more ebooks than I usually do! Mostly because I didn’t plan so well this year (see: borked car) and so my stack of physical books is very, very small:

photo-4

(Yes, Jessica and I have been working on Rain for the past…three years now? It’s progressing, but slowly, and with many terrible metaphors.)

Okay, time to actually crack open a book! Have fun, you other Read-a-Thoners, you.

One thought on “Read-a-Thon Intro Meme

  1. Well it doesn’t matter how many physical books you read as long as you are reading and enjoying yourself right? keep on reading and don’t stop until you drop and then you can eat sugar to get back up again! stay awake team lion is here to help and see you soon.

Leave a Reply

